IPL Points Table 2024

TeamPlayedWonLostDrawN/RPTSNet RRForm
Rajasthan Royals76100120.677WWLWW
Kolkata Knight Riders75200101.206WLWLW
Sunrisers Hyderabad75200100.914WWWWL
Chennai Super Kings7430080.529LWWLL
Lucknow Super Giants7430080.123WLLWW
Gujarat Titans844008-1.055WLWLL
Mumbai Indians734006-0.133WLWWL
Delhi Capitals835006-0.477LWWLL
Punjab Kings826004-0.292LLLLW
Royal Challengers Bengaluru817002-1.046LLLLL

IPL Points Table 2024

In the Indian Premier League (IPL), the points table plays a crucial role in determining the progression of teams through the tournament. Each of the ten franchises competes in 14 league-stage matches, aiming to secure a spot among the top four, which would qualify them for the playoffs. A win in any match earns a team 2 points, while a match that is abandoned or ends with no result awards 1 point. Teams receive no points for a loss. In cases where teams end up with equal points, the placement in the points table is decided based on the ‘Net Run Rate’ (NRR). This rate is calculated by the difference between the rate of runs scored per over by the team and the rate of runs conceded per over throughout the tournament. This metric ensures a fair assessment of performance, especially in tightly contested seasons.

IPL Overview

The IPL, a celebrated annual T20 cricket extravaganza, kicked off its 17th edition with much fanfare at Chennai’s M A Chidambaram Stadium on March 22, 2024. Ten franchises, including past champions like Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians, are competing in this edition. The IPL is not just about cricket but also features star-studded opening ceremonies, adding to the entertainment value. Over a series of 70 league matches, teams vie for the top spots on the points table to advance to the playoffs, eventually culminating in a grand finale. This structure not only maximizes viewer engagement but also maintains a high level of competition among the teams. The IPL continues to be a significant event in the global sports calendar, celebrated for its vibrant fusion of sports and entertainment.

IPL Match Results 2024

Match 1: CSK beat RCB by 6 wickets
Match 2: PBKS beat DC by 4 wickets
Match 3: KKR beat SRH by 4 runs
Match 4: RR beat LSG by 20 runs
Match 5: GT beat MI by 6 runs
Match 6: RCB beat PBKS by 4 wickets
Match 7: CSK beat GT by 63 runs
Match 8: SRH beat MI by 31 runs
Match 9: RR beat DC by 12 runs
Match 10: KKR beat RCB by 7 wickets
Match 11: LSG beat PBKS by 21 runs
Match 12: GT beat SRH by 7 wickets
Match 13: DC beat CSK by 20 runs
Match 14: RR beat MI by 6 wickets
Match 15: LSG beat RCB by 28 runs
Match 16: KKR beat DC by 106 runs
Match 17: PBKS beat GT by 3 wickets
Match 18: SRH beat CSK by 6 wickets
Match 19: RR beat RCB by 6 wickets
Match 20: MI beat DC by 29 runs
Match 21: LSG beat GT by 33 runs
Match 22: CSK beat KKR by 7 wickets
Match 23: SRH beat PBKS by 2 runs
Match 24: GT beat RR by 3 wickets
Match 25: MI beat RCB by 7 wickets
Match 26: DC beat LSG by 6 wickets
Match 27: RR beat PBKS by 3 wickets
Match 28: KKR beat LSG by 8 wickets
Match 29: CSK beat MI by 20 runs
Match 30: SRH beat RCB by 25 runs
Match 31: RR beat KKR by 2 wickets
Match 32: DC beat GT by 6 wickets
Match 33: MI beat PBKS by 9 runs
Match 34: LSG beat CSK by 8 wickets
Match 35: SRH beat DC by 67 runs
Match 36: KKR beat RCB by 1 run
Match 37: GT beat PBKS by 3 wickets