KKR vs DC IPL Match 16 stats

DC vs KKR IPL 2024 Match 16 Live

Kolkata Knight Riders put up a dominant batting display against Delhi Capitals, amassing a massive total of 272/7 in their 20 overs. The innings was anchored by a blistering knock of 85 runs off just 39 balls by Sunil Narine, who struck at an incredible 217.95. Angkrish Raghuvanshi (54 off 27) and Rinku Singh (26 off 8) provided valuable contributions with their aggressive batting. The hard-hitting Andre Russell smashed 41 off 19 balls, while captain Shreyas Iyer chipped in with 18 runs. KKR’s batters took the Delhi Capitals bowling attack to the cleaners, smashing 22 fours and 16 sixes in their innings. The Knight Riders posted the highest total of the IPL 2024 season so far, setting up a comprehensive 106-run victory over the Capitals.

KKR vs DC Yesterday Match’s Batting Performance

  • Sunil Narine of Kolkata Knight Riders scored a blistering 85 runs off just 39 balls at an incredible strike rate of 217.95.
  • Angkrish Raghuvanshi of Kolkata Knight Riders played a brilliant innings, scoring 54 runs off 27 balls with a strike rate of 200.00.
  • Rinku Singh of Kolkata Knight Riders showcased his big-hitting abilities, smashing 26 runs off just 8 balls at a remarkable strike rate of 325.00.
  • Andre Russell of Kolkata Knight Riders continued his explosive batting form, scoring 41 runs off 19 balls at a strike rate of 215.79.
  • Rishabh Pant of Delhi Capitals led the charge for his team, scoring 55 runs off 25 balls at a strike rate of 220.00
NameTeamRuns ScoredBalls FacedStrike Rate
Sunil NarineKolkata Knight Riders8539217.95
Angkrish RaghuvanshiKolkata Knight Riders5427200.00
Rinku SinghKolkata Knight Riders268325.00
Andre RussellKolkata Knight Riders4119215.79
Rishabh PantDelhi Capitals5525220.00

ALSO READ: DC VS KKR IPL Match 16 Live-KKR’s Powerhouse Performance Dismantles DC in a Spectacular Encounter

KKR vs DC Yesterday Match’s Bowling Performance

  • Vaibhav Arora of Kolkata Knight Riders delivered an economical spell, conceding just 27 runs in his 4 overs while taking 3 crucial wickets at an economy rate of 6.80.
  • Varun Chakaravarthy of Kolkata Knight Riders was the pick of the bowlers, claiming 3 wickets for 33 runs in his 4 overs at an economy rate of 8.20.
  • Mitchell Starc of Kolkata Knight Riders bowled with aggression, taking 2 wickets for 25 runs in his 3 overs at an economy rate of 8.30.
  • Sunil Narine of Kolkata Knight Riders proved his all-round abilities, taking 1 wicket for 29 runs in his 4 overs at an economy rate of 7.20.
  • Andre Russell of Kolkata Knight Riders chipped in with valuable bowling figures of 1 wicket for 14 runs in his 1.2 overs at an economy rate of 10.50.
NameTeamRuns GivenOvers BowledWickets TakenEconomy
Vaibhav AroraKolkata Knight Riders27436.80
Varun ChakaravarthyKolkata Knight Riders33438.20
Mitchell StarcKolkata Knight Riders25328.30
Sunil NarineKolkata Knight Riders29417.20
Andre RussellKolkata Knight Riders141.2110.50

ALSO READ: KKR hits second highest score in T20 history, DC destroyed completely

KKR vs DC Yesterday Match’s Fall of Wickets KKR

  • Kolkata Knight Riders lost their first wicket (Salt) at a score of 60 in the 4.3 overs.
  • Sunil Narine’s innings ended at 164 in the 12.3 overs.
  • Angkrish Raghuvanshi departed after scoring 176 in the 13.2 overs.
  • Shreyas Iyer’s wicket fell at 232 in the 17.2 overs.
  • Rinku Singh’s explosive innings came to an end at 264 in the 18.6 overs.
  • Andre Russell was dismissed at 264 in the 19.1 overs.
  • Ramandeep Singh was the last wicket to fall at 266 in the 19.3 overs
Angkrish Raghuvanshi17613.2
Shreyas Iyer23217.2
Rinku Singh26418.6
Ramandeep Singh26619.3

ALSO READ: DC vs KKR IPL MATCH 16 LIVE : Sunil Narine goes berserk in Vizag and KKR puts on second ever highest score in IPL.

KKR vs DC Yesterday Match’s Fall of Wickets DC

  • Delhi Capitals lost their first wicket (Prithvi Shaw) at a score of 21 in the 1.5 overs.
  • Mitchell Marsh departed early, with the score at 26 in the 2.5 overs.
  • Abishek Porel was dismissed at 27 in the 3.6 overs.
  • David Warner’s wicket fell at 33 in the 4.3 overs.
  • Rishabh Pant’s crucial innings ended at 126 in the 12.2 overs.
  • Axar Patel was dismissed at 126 in the 12.3 overs.
  • Tristan Stubbs’ innings came to an end at 159 in the 14.5 overs.
  • Sumit Kumar was dismissed at 159 in the 15.1 overs.
  • Rasikh Dar Salam fell at 161 in the 16.1 overs.
  • Anrich Nortje was the last wicket to fall at 166 in the 17.2 overs.
Prithvi Shaw211.5
Mitchell Marsh262.5
Abishek Porel273.6
David Warner334.3
Rishabh Pant12612.2
Axar Patel12612.3
Tristan Stubbs15914.5
Sumit Kumar15915.1
Rasikh Dar Salam16116.1
Anrich Nortje16617.2

ALSO READ: DC vs KKR IPL Match 16 – Today’s IPL match preview, Dream 11 predictions, squads

KKR vs DC Yesterday Match Details

MatchDC vs KKR, 16th Match, Indian Premier League 2024
DateWednesday, April 03, 2024
TossKolkata Knight Riders won the toss and opt to bat
Time7:30 PM
VenueDr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam
UmpiresUlhas Gandhe, Akshay Totre
Third UmpireKumar Dharmasena
Match RefereePrakash Bhatt

ALSO READ: RCB VS LSG IPL Match 15 Live-De Kock’s Blaze and Mayank’s Strikes, The Dual Forces Behind LSG’s Victory Over RCB in IPL 2024

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *