KKR vs SRH IPL live Match 03 updates

KKR vs SRH IPL live

KKR vs SRH IPL live: The two times champions of IPL Kolkata knight riders and the 2016 champion Sunrisers Hyderabad set to begin their IPL 2024 campaign in Eden Gardens. Many new things happening  with Sunrisers Hyderabad and they would want to see how their new captain Pat Cummings would kickstart their campaign. Kolkata knight riders fans will be thrilled to see how their buy Mitchell starc would start the season. Shreyas Iyer would love to question his exclusion from BCCI contract players by having a dominant season as a player and as a captain. Many things to look out for in Match 03 of IPL 2024 KKR vs SRH, make to sure to follow us for live updates…

IPL 2024 Match 03 : Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH).

KKR vs SRH IPL live
KKR vs SRH IPL live

Venue : Eden Gardens, Kolkata.

When  : 23rd March 2024, 07:30 PM.

Where to watch ? 

The match is live telecasted in multiple languages in Star Sports 1,2,3,4. The match can also be livestreamed in jio cinema for free in the jio cinema app and website.


SRH Squad: Mayank Agarwal, Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Washington Sundar, Abdul Samad, Pat Cummins(c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Umran Malik, Rahul Tripathi, Glenn Phillips, Jaydev Unadkat, Anmolpreet Singh, Upendra Yadav, Mayank Markande, Jhatavedh Subramanyan, Sanvir Singh, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Marco Jansen, Shahbaz Ahmed, Akash Maharaj Singh, Nitish Reddy

KKR Squad: Philip Salt(w), Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer(c), Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Sunil Narine, Mitchell Starc, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy, Manish Pandey, Srikar Bharat, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Anukul Roy, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Chetan Sakariya, Sherfane Rutherford, Vaibhav Arora, Dushmantha Chameera, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Sakib Hussain, Suyash Sharma


The dream 11 fantasy users can avail this opportunity to gain some cash, by choosing the dream 11 teams. Follow along to find out the top teams picked from top players in Dream 11 for the KKR vs SRH IPL live match 03.

KKR vs SRH Dream 11 fantasy team 01

KKR vs SRH dream 11 fantasy team 1
KKR vs SRH dream 11 fantasy team 1

KKR vs SRH dream 11 fantasy team 02

KKR vs SRH dream 11 fantasy team 2
KKR vs SRH dream 11 fantasy team 2

KKR vs SRH dream 11 fantasy team 3

KKR vs SRH dream 11 fantasy team
KKR vs SRH dream 11 fantasy team

KKR vs SRH IPL Live Match 03 Toss Update

Sunrisers Hyderabad have won the toss and have opted to field

KKR vs SRH IPL live: What the captains are saying?

Shreyas Iyer: Feel fantastic (talking about his recovery from back injury). I have been training well and played a few games as well. The spinners have been bowling tremendously over the past few seasons and all of them are lethal in their own way. I see a bit of dryness on this wicket and hopefully it will help them. Salt, Narine, Russell and Starc are playing today.

Pat Cummins: We gonna have a bowl, wicket looks pretty good. Jansen, Klaasen and Markram are the other three. This is my first game for Sunrisers, it’s been awesome in the camp to the lead-up and the confidence is really high in the group.




Sunrisers Hyderabad: Mayank Agarwal, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Abdul Samad, Shahbaz Ahmed, Marco Jansen, Pat Cummins(c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande, T Natarajan

Kolkata Knight Riders : Philip Salt(w), Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer(c), Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy





KKR vs SRH IPL Live: KKR Powerplay update

In the first six overs of the game, KKR scored 43 runs for the loss of 3 wickets. The innings began cautiously with Bhuvneshwar Kumar delivering a tight first over, exploiting some swing and only conceding 3 runs. Philip Salt then took on Marco Jansen in the second over, hitting three successive sixes, showcasing aggressive intent. However, the momentum was slightly derailed when Narine was run out for 2 runs due to a communication error with Salt.

Fielding Update

The fielding highlights included a run-out and a few critical catches, with one notable dropped chance by Samad, which by IPL standards was considered a miss. This moment came during Marco Jansen’s bowling in the sixth over when Nitish Rana attempted to clear the off-side but ended up giving a tough chance to cover.

Bowling Update

Bowling during these initial overs saw T Natarajan removing both the Iyers in a single over, marking a significant blow to KKR’s batting lineup. His spell was crucial in applying pressure and capturing two wickets for just five runs in his first over. Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Pat Cummins also bowled efficiently, with Bhuvneshwar exploiting swing and Cummins maintaining tight lines.

Batting Update

Batting highlights included Philip Salt’s aggression, especially against Marco Jansen, where he scored three consecutive sixes. Salt’s efforts were instrumental in building KKR’s score during the powerplay, despite losing partners at the other end. Nitish Rana also contributed with a boundary off Cummins but struggled to capitalize further in the initial overs.

Phil Salt hitting sixes
Phil Salt hitting sixes

The fielding aspect was a mixed bag for the fielding team, with a crucial run-out and an impressive catch by Cummins to dismiss Shreyas Iyer, but also a missed opportunity by Samad that could have further dented KKR’s batting lineup.

Overall, the first six overs were characterized by aggressive batting from Philip Salt, effective bowling from Natarajan, and dynamic fielding moments, including a vital run-out and a dropped chance, setting a competitive tone for the match.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *