IPL 2024 Match 01 – RCB vs CSK


Top scorers of RCB vs CSK

RCB vs CSK match has seen some amazing hits from youngsters of both the teams, which include fiery 37 out of 15 by rachin ravindra and 48 out of 25 by Anuj Rawat. Here is a list of top scorers from both the teams

PlayerTeamRunsBallsStrike Rate
Anuj RawatRCB4825192.00
Dinesh KarthikRCB3826146.15
Faf du PlessisRCB3523152.17
Shivam DubeCSK34*28121.43
Rachin RavindraCSK3715246.67

ALSO READ : RCB VS CSK (Match 1) 1st innings highlights: MustaFIZZ destroyed RCB top order, Rawat and Karthik for rescue

Best bowling figures

The bowling attack of CSK was a treat to watch. 4/15 by Mustafizur rahman had destroyed the top order batting line up of RCB. Let’s take a look into the best bowling figures

Mustafizur RahmanCSK42937.25
Cameron GreenRCB32729.00
D ChaharCSK43719.25
Yash DayalRCB32819.33
Karn SharmaRCB224112.00

ALSO READ : CSK Triumph Over RCB in a Thrilling IPL 2024 Opener (csk vs rcb)

List of all award winners in RCB vs CSK match

Here  is the list of all the award winners and their stats in the RCB vs CSK match. To highlight the player of the match, we have Mustafizur Rahman who bolwed a spel of 4/15.

Electric striker of the matchRachin RavindraStrike rate: 246.66
Ultimate Fantasy PlayerMustafizur RahmanFantasy points: 120
Most sizes of the matchAnuj RawatSixes: 2, longest: 91m
Most fours of the matchFaf du plesisFours: 8
Man of the matchMustafizur rahmanPerformance: 4/29

ALSO READ : Rachin Ravindra IPL Debut, young kiwi in CSK

Fall of wickets RCB

Here is performance of all the batsmen of RCB

1Faf du Plessis414.3
2Rajat Patidar414.6
3Glenn Maxwell425.3
4Virat Kohli7711.2
5Cameron Green7811.4
6Anuj Rawat17320.0

Fall of wickets CSK

Here is the performance of all the batsmen of CSK

1Ruturaj Gaikwad383.6
2Rachin Ravindra716.6
3Ajinkya Rahane9910.2
4Daryl Mitchell11012.3

Match details

DateMarch 22, 2024
VenueMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
TossRCB won and opted to bat
Winning TeamChennai Super Kings
MarginCSK won by 6 wickets
Player of the MatchTBD (Based on overall performance)
UmpiresSaiyed Khalid, Virender Sharma
Third UmpireNitin Menon
Match RefereeJavagal Srinath

Playing XI of both the teams

CSK : Ruturaj Gaikwad (c), Rachin Ravindra, Ajinkya Rahane, Daryl Mitchell, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (wk), Deepak Chahar, Maheesh Theekshana, Mustafizur Rahman, and Tushar Deshpande

Impact : Mustafizur Rahman (out) , Shivam Dube (in)

RCB :  Faf du Plessis (c), Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Dinesh Karthik, Anuj Rawat (wk), Karn Sharma, Alzarri Joseph, Mayank Dagar, and Mohammed Siraj

Impact : Dinesh Karthik (out) , Yash Dayal (in)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *